Updates and Information on Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Graduate Students


If you have questions about our graduate program or our current job market candidates, contact us.

Graduate Director:
Georg Schaur 
865-974-1710 
gschaur@utk.edu

Graduate Program Assistant:
Sherri Pinkston
865-974-1687 
spinksto@utk.edu

Richard Beem

Richard Beem

4th year
721A Stokely Management Center
rbeem1@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Public Finance, Labor Economics 

Personal Website

Vasudha

Vasudha Chopra

4th year
504 Stokely Management Center 
vchopra@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Experimental & Behavioral Economics, Industrial Organization, Enviromental Economics---

Bokseong Jeong

Bokseong Jeong

4th year
504 Stokely Management Center 
bjeong1@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Public, Labor

Hieu Nguyen

Hieu Nguyen

4th year
506 Stokely Management Center 
hnguye35@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Labor Economics, Health Policy, Experimental & Behavioral Economics

Personal Website

Michael Charysh

Michael Charysh

3rd year
530 Stokely Management Center
mcharysh@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interests: Public, International

Josh Norris

Josh Norris

3rd year
530 Stokely Management Center
Jnorri16@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interests: Environmental & International Economics

Ge Wu

Ge Wu

3rd year
528 Stokely Management Center
Gwu11@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Public, Environmental

Ivan Peter Anich

2nd year
503 Stokely Management Center
ianich@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Environmental & International Economics

Prubesh Lutchmunsing Balgobin

2nd year
533 Stokely Management Center
pbalgobi@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Environmental & Animal Welfare Economics & Public Finance

Michael Brown

Michael Brown

2nd year
533 Stokely Management Center
mbrow211@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Environmental, Behavioral and Experimental Economics

Lucas Garcez

2nd year
533 Stokely Management Center
lnoguei1@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Law & Economics

Lucas is on a Leave of Absence until Spring 2021

Diego Guerrero

Diego Guerrero

2nd year
503 Stokely Management Center
dguerre4@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Labor Economics and Public Economics

Dressel Cruz Ruiz

2nd year
533 Stokely Management Center
dcruzrui@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Applied Econometrics

Ryan

Ryan Swartzentruber

1st year
505 Stokely Management Center
rswartz1@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Environmental, Public

Gabriel Appau Abeyie

Gabriel Appau Abeyie

1st year
505 Stokely Management Center
gabeyie@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Applied Econometrics

Personal Website

Forrest Allard

Forrest Allard

1st year
505 Stokely Management Center
fallard@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interest: Labor, Economics of Education, Behavioral

Prabuddha Prakash

Prabuddha Prakash

1st year
536 Stokely Management Center
pprakas1A@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interests: Labor, Health, Public, and Environmental Economics

 

 

Halima Begum

1st year
506 Stokely Management Center
hbegum1@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interests: Finance, Statistics  

Debanjali Dasgupta

1st year
530 Stokely Management Center
ddasgup2@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interests: Economics 

Trinity Douglass

1st year
506 Stokely Management Center
tdougl18@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interests: Agricultural Economics and Public Health

Linnea Endersby

1st year
721 Stokely Management Center
lendersb@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interests: Economics 

Xin Jin

1st year
528 Stokely Management Center
xjin11@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interests: Applied Economics Mathematical Science

Trenton Marable

1st year
506 Stokely Management Center
tmarable@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interests: Civil and Environmental Engineering

Thomas Verville

1st year
526 Stokely Management Center
tvervill@vols.utk.edu

Fields of Interests: Economics and Spanish